A VOID (IN THEORY)

time is a circle (#2)

A few days ago, boygenius1 announced a hiatus, and Phoebe Bridgers mentioned that she "couldn't feel her life", and I don't know why this happens or what the trigger was, but it made me ask myself: What was I really feeling now? I've been doing a lot of things, or so it seems -- but have I? What have they even been?

an unordered list of life events

Sometimes it's comforting to me to know that time is a circle. When things are bad I know to hold onto the hope of a better time. It's only scary when you don't realise when things are getting bad again. So... just another reminder how good of a tool pen to paper is for me overall.

₊˚.⋆☾⋆⁺₊˚


  1. I have not listened to The Record in its entirety. I'm still not sure why. I've been a fan of Julien Baker for a very long time (acquiring Red Door on Record Store Day was the beginning of my journey into vinyl records; the other records I got were the Lost in Translation soundtrack and a 12" of Madonna's "La Isla Bonita", a song where I have a main character moment in my head whenever I hear it played in public because I like to to think it's for me), then Phoebe Bridgers later, and Lucy Dacus followed suit. When I saw them in Detroit, renovations were being done on the Fox Theatre and as a result of that, there were some loud industrial fans blowing the entire time. I still have the shirt from that show but it looks too tight on me now.

#stoned #timeisacircle